FaZeBloo shares how he got into gaming, joining FaZe Clan, his inspirations, and much more.

Djc6ORtX0AASKDg

CG: When did you first get into gaming?

FaZeBloo:  I first got into gaming very very young before I can even remember just by playing games such as Pokemon FireRed and Emerald, but once my bigger brother got the original Xbox I started playing wrestling games on there and became so in love with them, but once Halo came out and I got my hands on a sniper thats when there was really no turning back.

CG: When did you first get into creating music?

FaZeBloo:  I first got into creating music honestly about 4 years ago as a complete joke, as I needed some other type of content to put up on my channel instead of gaming, so naturally I made a parody of a song from Frozen and basically made it about trickshotting and FaZe Rain. It wasn’t until about another year down the road that I noticed one of my favorite YouTubers KSI had started doing music and had been very positive in his approach to it at the time, especially in regards to not worrying about what people thought about you, so I just randomly found a beat on youtube and wrote and rapped to it and then tweeted it to KSI, and he said that it was actually fire and from that point getting approval from one of my inspirations from such little effort just made me wonder what would happen when I really work on it.

CG: When did you first get the idea to start streaming?

FaZeBloo: I First got the idea to start streaming once I was on the grind for FaZe, as I was putting in massive hours into the daily grind but wasn’t the best at making YouTube videos yet, so I decided to try it out and start playing MW3 all day long and see what happened.

CG: Who inspired you to start streaming?

FaZeBloo: As weird as it is I don’t think I can even point to one streamer as an inspiration, as I was kinda just more inspired by the potential of the platform itself as opposed to YouTube. When it comes to YouTube, I have countless inspirations and reasons as to why I started making my first videos, but my first streams were honestly just out of curiosity.

CG: Who inspires you the most in the gaming community?

FazeBloo: I don’t think I can point to one direct person, but there are quite a few that I can include for their own specific reasons. FaZe Rain will always have a very close spot in my heart as he truly worked hard to get me in FaZe as a 15 year old when he didn’t have to but I felt he saw something in me, and now he’s one of the biggest names in the brand from his legacy on black ops 2, yet just like me he’s had his fair share of anxiety and depression problems but to a much larger extent so I’m really hoping to see my brother healthy and happy and back on top of the game soon. Another inspiration just from pure work ethic would have to be Tmartn, as the amount of uploads he puts out is genuinely insane and that is all a result of hard work and dedication. Then one more in there would have to be Pamaj, as he has just helped rekindle my passion for call of duty sniping and stayed one of the realest dudes and craziest players in the community, and is truly an example of an idol turned to a rival (but still more a friend than anything lol).

CG: When did you know that you wanted to join FaZe?

FaZeBloo: I knew I wanted to join FaZe when I saw how they were doing things so much different than anyone else at the time of MW2 (2009), and for that reason they were starting to grow and grow and becoming the huge beast it is today. I suppose once recruited Spratt and officially kinda stated that snipers would be allowed in as opposed to just trickshotters that was truly my call to action, but I always wanted to be in FaZe since I saw one video.

CG:  When you first joined FaZe how did you feel and what was your reaction to the news?

FaZeBloo: When I first joined FaZe, I was just kinda shocked but at the same time, relieved because I had spent sooo many hours in the past months playing call of duty and I really hoped it wasn’t for nothing haha. When I was recruited, Banks joined the Xbox Live party I was in, and asked if I wanted to be in FaZe, so I just replied “sure” with a really big smile and then called my mom afterwards and the rest is history!

CG: What is your main goal with streaming and creating content on YouTube?

FaZeBloo: My main goal with streaming and YouTube is to always do what I love to do and be able to sustain myself and inspire other people to do the same. Although others in FaZe have shifted towards vlogging and use clickbait titles and do things that are specifically for views and to stay with the trends, I have a more patient mentality and know that by just working hard every single day for the past 5 years I’ve been in FaZe and never switching up on who I am, which is a kid who just wants to play video games and make music and spread positive vibes, that I’ll get wherever I want to be in the end. No point in giving up my morals just to hit a million subscribers faster and then look back and hate how I got there, I’d rather perfect what I do and enjoy the ride and hopefully keep all my fans with me too.

CG: Is there something that you really want to win or achieve in your career?

FaZeBloo: I really want to make songs with a lot of the artists who inspire me, but I know that won’t happen for a long long time. First goals will be Ugly God and Lil Yachty, since they’re in FaZe and such dope people, but I still got a ways to go with my music first and I know that.

CG: When you decided to start taking gaming seriously did your family support your decision?

FaZeBloo: My family supported my decision to game 1000% because I was always super on top of my education, and they believed that if I was in my room gaming then its better than me being out and getting in trouble or anything like that. It makes me sad to think of the parents who limit their kids gaming, because I think a lot of my success comes from my parents almost overwhelming trust in me, because if you’re let to just do what you love and improve every single day from the time you get home from school to when you sleep year in and year out, chances are you’re gonna be a young savage. Of course, I was on top of my school and responsible, but there’s different scenarios where kids really shouldn’t be gaming as much as they do.

CG:  If you could give one piece of advice to anybody trying to do what you do what piece of advice would you give them?

FaZeBloo: The biggest piece of advice to someone trying to do what I do, is literally follow your heart and your head and do whatever it is you can see yourself doing over and over and over and over and not getting bored in the slightest, but actually getting more entertained by how much you’re doing said thing. Basically just follow your passions and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. I was a 15 year old kid who joined FaZe off of call of duty, then I started making music and everyone hated on me relentlessly, but now I’m doing shows and have hundreds of thousands of hits on my songs, and I still don’t even really think I’m that good, so just find out what you love and stop wasting time and work hard for what you believe in!

Make sure you follow FaZeBloo on Twitter and check out his Twitch channel as well!

https://www.twitch.tv/bloo

Follow me on Twitter!

 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑